PSL7 Final: Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi wins fans' hearts

PSL7 Final: Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi wins fans' hearts

PSL7 ended with victory of Lahore Qalandars: Mohammad Rizwan & Shaheen Afridi hug moment after Psl final match 2022


Lahore Qalandars Win PSL7 Final Title but Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi wins fans' hearts

T(caps)his is the first time that Lahore Qalandars team won the PSL title but what won the hearts of the people was to embrace the captains of both the teams Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Rizwan.

The embrace of the two at the end of the final proved to everyone why people were so emotionally attached to this tournament.

February 27 proved to be a memorable day for Lahore fans as Qalandars clinched the title for the first time by defeating favorite Multan Sultans by 42 runs.

After the victory, Lahore captain Shaheen Shah Afridi expressed his gratitude for winning the cup for the first time in seven years but at the same time expressed his appreciation for his opponents by showing real sportsmanship.

Mohammad Rizwan wrote that Multan Sultans will play like champions and will rise again only after fall. Thanks to all fans, staff, players, coaches and owner, I am very happy for Lahore Qalandars, Shaheen Shah Afridi's victory is my victory.

Shahid Afridi, Wasim Akram and Sarfaraz Ahmed also congratulated the Lahore team on Twitter:

Congratulating his son-in-law in a tweet, Shahid Afridi wrote, "The whole squad of Lahore Qalandars but the whole of Lahore deserved this victory."

Wasim Akram wrote that the great performance of Lahore Qalandars, congratulations.

Sarfraz Ahmed wrote that the credit for winning PSL 7 goes to the entire team management and players while Shaheen Shah Afridi provided the best leadership.

Mohammad Rizwan declared the best batsman and wicket-keeper of HBLPSL-7

Multan Sultans captain and wicket-keeper Better Mohammad Rizwan has been declared the best batsman and wicket-keeper of HBLPSL-7.

Following the PSL 7 final, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the awards for the players, including the most valuable cricketer and ICCT Twenty Cricketer of the Year winner Mohammad Rizwan. He was declared Player of the Tournament for scoring 546 runs in 13 matches of the tournament.

During PSL 7, he scored 7 half centuries, including 47 fours and 9 sixes. During this time he also took 9 wickets behind the wickets.